AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   KonoMini (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Dvd Collection? (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=19025)

Ikongamer 2004-08-15 21:10

Dvd Collection?

Melazoma 2004-08-15 21:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ikongamer
Hi this is my first time at this site and this will be my first post...

I went to the official site and saw a screenshot of Kono Minikukumo Utsukushii Sekai collection box....

Now this may not be like THE best series but I loved it. I watched the whole thing and I pretty much understand the story. Even if it doesnt get license here, I will buy the import series because I would love to own something like this

The R2 Konomini is indeed beatiful and extra-packed, but it's expensive and without subtitle.

It's a gimme for Geneon USA, or some other R1 studios to pick this up somewhere down the line. Personally I'd very much like Geneon USA to get this because:
1) They are the most consistent in recent releases to use the R2 cover arts.
2) Geneon USA often uses sturdy chipboard artboxes--even for Ikki-Tousen.
3) It's a lottery in the single volumes, but their LE pack-in extra are just beautiful.

PsionicXero 2004-08-15 22:58

I want to know why would you want it in DVD when you can get it for free at the forum site. For what? the freaken box?? Only if all things came downloadable.... like the Hikari doll....

Melazoma 2004-08-15 23:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by PsionicXero
I want to know why would you want it in DVD when you can get it for free at the forum site. For what? the freaken box?? Only if all things came downloadable.... like the Hikari doll....

Many of us like the quality that comes in a DVD;
Some of us like the touch and the complete-ness that comes with an artbox;
A good number of us like to contribute to the anime industry while getting to see a good show;