AnimeSuki.com Forum

AnimeSuki Forum (http://forums.animesuki.com/index.php)
-   Gundam (http://forums.animesuki.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Gundam Models Discussion Thread (http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=23320)

Knight_SV 2008-10-26 02:23

the 1/100 00 sure have MG like detail, it used a new joint in the hand, similliar to the SIC these days

Chiu_fan 2008-10-26 07:20

Just bought a 1/100 Exia tody(I'm still in despair that someone bought Avalanche Exia before me just by a day). Anyway, what do you guys have to say to this kit. Is it really worth it? Are there any issues when assembling it?

LightningZERO 2008-10-26 07:35

HCM-PRO

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...5452cb6f_b.jpg

The picture says that the 'cockpit' of 0 Raiser is actually the censor unit

RAVNEN 2008-10-26 07:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chiu_fan (Post 2014272)
Just bought a 1/100 Exia tody(I'm still in despair that someone bought Avalanche Exia before me just by a day). Anyway, what do you guys have to say to this kit. Is it really worth it? Are there any issues when assembling it?

The Exia 1/100 really worth it,I 've had the Exia & Avalanche.No issue when assembling them,from my experience. If your buy Avalanche Exia,actually it can turn to Exia. Believe me I've done it.:D

Sciel 2008-10-26 07:40

The only issue with the 1/100 Exia is the little "knobs" that your attach to Exia's "thighs" to hold the 2 GN Blades . They fall off very easily and obstruct movement sometimes.

Kelrys 2008-10-26 07:44

What's the difference between HCM Pro and FixFiguration?

RAVNEN 2008-10-26 07:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by LightningZERO (Post 2014300)
HCM-PRO

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...5452cb6f_b.jpg

The picture says that the 'cockpit' of 0 Raiser is actually the censor unit

What the cockpit is the sencor unit,darn it.So much for Saji piloting 0 Riser.:heh:

LoweGear 2008-10-26 07:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kelrys (Post 2014315)
What's the difference between HCM Pro and FixFiguration?

HCM-Pro's are 1/220 scale pre-assembled figures with details and poseability equivalent to Master Grades, while Fix figuration are 1/144 pre-assembled figures, typically featuring Mobile Suits redesigned by Hajime Katoki, and typically has the best sculpt and features of the figures, but are average on poseability.

duotiga 2008-10-26 07:59

so for the Gn Sword II to activate its beam saber have to gattai with 0 Raiser?

LightningZERO 2008-10-26 08:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by LoweGear (Post 2014332)
HCM-Pro's are 1/220 scale pre-assembled figures with details and poseability equivalent to Master Grades, while Fix figuration are 1/144 pre-assembled figures, typically featuring Mobile Suits redesigned by Hajime Katoki, and typically has the best sculpt and features of the figures, but are average on poseability.

I heard that HCM-PROs are pretty fragile. Is it true?

LoweGear 2008-10-26 08:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by duotiga (Post 2014335)
so for the Gn Sword II to activate its beam saber have to gattai with 0 Raiser?

Nope. The GN Sword II's beam saber mode is already mentioned in the HG 00 Gundam's technical profile, and it doesn't mention the requirement of using the 0-Raiser.

Quote:

Originally Posted by LightningZERO (Post 2014343)
I heard that HCM-PROs are pretty fragile. Is it true?

Can't comment, since I haven't owned an HCM-Pro :heh:

Exia_00 2008-10-26 08:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by LightningZERO (Post 2014343)
I heard that HCM-PROs are pretty fragile. Is it true?

um i own a few HCM's myself, um no they have pretty good strength they dont break easily, however older HCM pros lik the first releases have loose joints on most of them it wasnt till lik the release of the HCM Akatsuki or sumwhere around those that the loose joint problem was not as common. 00 HCM's are really good, so i expect alot for the season 2 installments

oh yeh the loose joint was common on ball joints - it could be fixed my a thin layer of superglue or modelling clay over the ball if u remove the leg or watever is attached to the ball joint n wait till its all settled then fix,

other then that HCM's arent so bad

i second the close to MG articulation

Tokkan 2008-10-26 08:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by RAVNEN (Post 2014331)
What the cockpit is the sencor unit,darn it.So much for Saji piloting 0 Riser.:heh:

Who says there can't be a cockpit elsewhere, unconventional as it may be? It's not like sensors mean automation. In fact, an automated fighter craft would probably be unreliable.

Chiu_fan 2008-10-26 08:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by RAVNEN (Post 2014305)
The Exia 1/100 really worth it,I 've had the Exia & Avalanche.No issue when assembling them,from my experience. If your buy Avalanche Exia,actually it can turn to Exia. Believe me I've done it.:D

I've heaard about that already but they ran out of stock. But I was planning to get a plain Exia anyway.

LoweGear 2008-10-26 08:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tokkan (Post 2014370)
Who says there can't be a cockpit elsewhere, unconventional as it may be? It's not like sensors mean automation. In fact, an automated fighter craft would probably be unreliable.

Automation has proven to be highly advanced in 00, like the Automatons in episode 1. Hence, the 0-Raiser being automated wouldn't make it unreliable as is. The 0-Raiser may even act more like a massive funnel/bit for the 00 Gundam.

duotiga 2008-10-26 08:57

0 Raiser = Advance UCAV :D

Chiu_fan 2008-10-26 10:34

Question, how can I make the recharge racks of the GN beam daggers move separately so I can make a pose where Exia will only be picking one GN beam dagger. I looked at the instruction manual and it seems that the recharge racks would move together unlike the 1/144 Exia's.

LoweGear 2008-10-26 10:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chiu_fan (Post 2014722)
Question, how can I make the recharge racks of the GN beam daggers move separately so I can make a pose where Exia will only be picking one GN beam dagger. I looked at the instruction manual and it seems that the recharge racks would move together unlike the 1/144 Exia's.

The part you're talking about seems to be A23, in which case you can just cut the middle shaft in two, which'll allow you to move the racks independently.

To illustrate:

http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/a...ations/A23.jpg

Sir Dearka 2008-10-26 13:38

Assembled the GN-Arms Type D. Too lazy to paint the Lockon figure and the outlines I've left for future :) One thing I gota say...I love this kit.

RAVNEN 2008-10-26 13:49

Nice one Sir.That big Lockon figure look so fitting with Dynames.:D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 23:18.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.