Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > Anime Related Topics > Fan Creations

Notices

Old 2004-09-15, 03:20   Link #1
mantidor
the Iniquitous

Send a message via Yahoo to mantidor
mantidor's drawings

oh my.. a thread with my name >_< it feels weird...

So... Ive decided to share my drawings since I feel if I dont do it they might be lost forever. I started drawing this characters since I was little, around 11 years ago actually. By that time anime and manga didnt have the huge influence they have on me now, so the style is just mine, nothing manga-anime related, although it has influenced my most recent drawings, the old ones just came out of nowhere it seems... these first ones are recent ones....anyway I think I suck at scanning! I didnt realized it wasnt as easy as I imagined.

most of my drawings were drawn during class (either school or college) so the drawings are usually drawn in notebooks, you can see the stripes (is this the correct word in this case?) in the background unfortunatly. how could I end my whole school and career in record time if I hardly ever payed any atention in class is honestly beyond my comprehension.

Now this drawings arent anything spectacular by normal standards, I of course love them with my heart, but Im sure most people wont be very fond of them.

oh Im using spoiler tags since for me its better this way (yes, crappy conection T_T) sorry for the inconvinience.

Spoiler for angels (group) :

Spoiler for angelix and demonix:

Spoiler for arcanid and its pet:

Ill post more later.

any feedback at all is very welcome ^_^ (even the "jeeesus, thats pure crap" ones ) Ive been looking forward to improve them but I find very hard to add things like perspective, or new positions, I suck when I try to make them look from the front for example.

INDEX!