AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > General Chat

Notices

Old 2008-04-09, 01:53   Link #1
black monster
i don't work for points

Betrayal

Betrayal is something a lot of humans feel throughout their life at least once, if not more. I don't want to bring up any past memories for you, but if you're comfortable in sharing your experiences then please post it up here.
What do you do when you're betrayed? How do you react? In what ways do you cope? Discuss here, and remember, repsect other views and opinions

Last edited by black monster; 2008-04-09 at 02:37.
black monster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-04-10, 06:45   Link #2
Chained Ryu
Lost in Lyoko

This is a very interesting topic. As a writer, I know that betrayal is something that adds tension to a plot, as it is a negative feeling most humans can identify with. Even I, who has never encountered such a situation can understand it in even a basic form.

Trouble with asking questions based on it is that betrayal doesn't happen nearly as often as one would think - and so few have experinces to share.

While betrayal abounds in fiction, I have yet to even hear of a single real life encounter with it.

*sigh* ...I suppose the true feeling of such an act will forever remain a mystery to me...

At the risk of sounding stupid, I will confess that I have actually wished to be able to have felt it first hand.

However, wishes are only that if they cannot come true.
Chained Ryu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2008-04-10, 07:04   Link #3
black monster
i don't work for points

that is really great news to hear.

i wish from the bottom of my heart that you will never be betrayed.
Old 2008-04-10, 08:53   Link #4
Mon Cheri
nope
*Graphic Designer

If someone betrayed me, i would cry.
And then kick that bastards ass.

But sometimes, the reason of betrayal
is more important than the betrayal itself.
(did that make any sense to you?!)