AnimeSuki Forums

Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Go Back   AnimeSuki Forum > General > General Chat

Notices

Old 2006-04-30, 06:07   Link #1
Tiberium Wolf

Does a car represent a social status for you?

We often see in TV ppl showing off their cars and stuff. Like having expensive cars or even those that are into mods that invest also a lot of money into it. Everything just to say they got the best, they got the money.

I have been driving a car for 6 months now... phew after 2 years for now driving it was hard to get the feeling back after the schools lessons.
I don't feel like the car is something special.
The car is just a tool for me to get to where I want the shortest time possible. Doesn't what car it is... as long as it doesn't consume much fuel(and have 4 wheels !? LOL ). It's not like I want to have a ferrari and so just to brag that I have this car and my friends don't.

So to the ppl that have cars ?

What do you think... of that *tool* ??
Old 2006-04-30, 07:15   Link #2
Ending

IMO, it does, in a way, show how well-to-do the person is. Cars cost a lot of money and since the price is directly related to the look of the car... It might not be anything special to us, but for the usually money-oriented women it is quite a magnet.

But truth to tell, I would much rather buy a good motorcycle. Less expensive and more agile, even though two seat boxers come close.
Ending is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-04-30, 08:54   Link #3
Lord Raiden
Uber Coffee for da win!